General Information

Mail: University of Houston
Cullen College of Engineering
E421 Engineering Bldg 2, Houston, TX 77204-4007
Map & Driving Directions (includes parking information)
Email: info [at] egr [dot] uh [dot] edu

Engineering Leadership Board

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Engineering Leadership Board
Engineering Leadership Board

Established in 1999, the Engineering Leadership Board of the UH Cullen College of Engineering provides valuable assistance in the development of College programs. Comparable to a company's Board of Directors, the Engineering Leadership Board provides advice and counsel, assists in establishing program priorities and objectives, provides review and critique, provides liaison to the outside industrial and government communities, promotes College interests inside and outside the University, and helps define needs and assists in the development of resources.

Membership on the Engineering Leadership Board is of the highest quality and by invitation only from the Dean of the Cullen College of Engineering. Members represent a cross-section of leaders throughout the community: engineering industry, educational partners, and public service sector.

The Engineering Leadership Board meets twice yearly—a fall meeting hosted by the College on the UH campus and a spring meeting hosted by a Board member.

2013-2014 Board Members

  • Agrawal
    Durga Agrawal
    President, Piping Technology & Products
  • Alderman
    Heidi Alderman
    Senior Vice President, Petrochemicals BASF Corporation
  • Beauchamp
    Jeff Beauchamp
    Founder and Chairman, logiXite
  • Beyer
    Charles Beyer
    President, Beyer Construction
  • David Brunnert
    VP, Drilling Tools & Intervention Services, Weatherford International
  • Callegari
    The Honorable Bill Callegari
    Texas House of Representatives
  • Cobb
    Odis Cobb
    Co-Founder, Cobb, Fendley & Associates
  • Cuadra
    Gabe Cuadra
    General Manager, Strategy and Integration, BP North America, Inc.
  • Tina Faraca
    Vice President, Engineering & Construction, Spectra Energy
  • Fendley
    William Fendley
    Consultant, Co-Founder, Cobb, Fendely & Associates
  • Gonzalez
    Jesse Gonzalez
    The Gonzalez Group
  • Henley
    Ernest Henley, Ph.D.
    Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering, University of Houston
  • Bob Herrmann
    Cobalt International Energy, LP.
  • Ivers
    Terri Ivers, Chairman
    CEO, Compressions and Solutions, Siemens Energy, Oil and Gas Division
  • Kalsi
    M.S. Kalsi
    President, Kalsi Engineering, Inc.
  • Klotz
    D. Wayne Klotz
    President, Klotz Associates
  • Lohec
    Ronald Lohec
  • Luksich
    Bernie Luksich
    The Mehta Family Foundation
  • Mehta
    Jainesh Mehta
    Director, Mehta Family Foundation
  • Kenny Mercado
    Division Senior Vice President, Grid and Market Operations, CenterPoint Energy
  • Mullinax
    Ronald Mullinax, P.E.
    President, Brown & Gay Engineering Inc.
  • Oh
    Chang Oh
  • Simmons
    Steven Simmons
    Vice President, Huitt-Zollars
  • Singhania
    Ravi Singhania
    Senior Vice President for Engineering (retired), BASF Corporation
  • Snider
    Larry Snider
  • Sofka
    Tom Sofka
    President, Macro Enterprises
  • Tom Tilton
    Vice President-Technology, Weatherford International
  • Turkmani
    Salah Turkmani
    American Construction Technologies
  • Wells
    Robert Wells
    Director, Center for Genome Research, Albert B. Alkek Institute of Biosciences and Technology, Texas A&M University