Cullen College Faculty, Staff Recognized for Outstanding Contributions
May 7, 2010
Lindsay Lewis

Dean Joseph Tedesco recognized UH Cullen College of Engineering faculty and staff members for outstanding teaching and research during the 2009-2010 academic year at the college's Spring Faculty/Staff Meeting May 4.

Michael Harold, professor of chemical and biomolecular engineering and principal investigator for the Texas Diesel Testing and Research Center, was honored with the Fluor Daniel Faculty Excellence Award, the highest award given by the college. John Glover, professor of electrical and computer engineering, received the W.T. Kittinger Teaching Excellence Award, the college's most prestigious teaching honor. Len Trombetta, professor of electrical and computer engineering, received the Career Teaching Award for excellence in teaching and service to students.

Outstanding teaching assistant awards were given to Muhammad Wasy-Akthar from mechanical engineering and Azadeh Mobasher from industrial engineering.

College Awards
Harold Glover Trombetta
Michael Harold
Fluor Daniel Faculty Excellence Award
John Glover
W.T. Kittinger Teaching Excellence Award
Len Trombetta
Career Teaching Award
Marin Johnson  
Emily Marin
Outstanding Staff Award
Trina Johnson
Outstanding Staff Award
Outstanding Teaching Awards
Dalton Harold Jackson
Charles Dalton
Outstanding Professor
Michael Harold
Outstanding Professor
David Jackson
Outstanding Professor
Lim Strom  
Gino Lim
Outstanding Professor
Kyle Strom
Outstanding Professor
Outstanding Lecturer Awards
Mansour Wilson
Mohamad Mansour
Outstanding Lecturer
Chad Wilson
Outstanding Lecturer
Research Awards
Nikolau Larin
Mike Nikolau
Senior Faculty Research Award
Kirill Larin
Junior Faculty Research Award


Share this Story: